Shark TruePet NV752 Rotator Lift-Away, REVIEW

Shark TruePet NV752 Rotator Lift Away

9

Overall Cleaning Performance

9.0/10

Features

9.0/10

User Friendliness

9.5/10

Build Quality

8.5/10

Overall Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Strong cleaning performance on both carpet and hardwood floors
  • Motor powered Lift-Away feature makes it exceptionally versatile
  • Sealed HEPA Filtration removes 99.99% of allergens down to 0.3 microns
  • Thoughtfully designed accessories
  • 5 Year Warranty

Cons

  • 15.6 lb. may be issue for Multi-Level homes

Unbiased Review of the NEW Shark TruePet NV752 Rotator Powered Lift-Away Vacuum, Bordeaux – by Euro-Pro!

Description

Shark TruePet NV752 Rotator Lift Away REVIEW
The Shark Rotator NV752 Powered Lift-Away TruePet was designed to be a “whole house” vacuum intended especially for the pet owner.

The unique Lift-Away design incorporates the same motor-powered brush roll used it the upright mode for both carpet and hardwood floors.

Sealed HEPA Filtration System to trap allergy-causing dust particles down to 0.3 microns for allergy sufferers.

Euro-Pro, LLC the Company

Euro-Pro Operating LLC is a medium sized company founded in 2003 in Newton, MA and manufactures a line of household floor-care appliances.

Their line of Bagless Upright Vacuum cleaners consistently show the highest customer review ratings of any other manufacturer.

Features

  • Motor Powered Lift-Away technology
  • No-Loss Suction Power
  • Swivel Steering for almost effortless maneuverability
  • Genie Hardwood Floor Attachment for Outstanding Bare-floor Cleaning w/ Cleanable Microfiber Pad
  • HEPA Complete Sealed Technology traps 99.9% of Allergens w/ Reusable Filter
  • NV752 BONUS: TruePet Mini Motor-Powered Brush Attachment for Full-Sized Vacuum Power fits in your hand
  • Caddy for Canister
  • Dusting Brush Attachment
  • Upholstery Pet Tool
  • Bag for Accessories
  • 5 Year Euro-Pro Manufacture Warranty

 

watch video of the Shark TruePet NV752 Rotator Lift Away



Shark TruePet NV752 Rotator Lift Away REVIEW

REVIEW

Every Shark Rotator and Navigator upright vacuum I have reviewed has shown impressive performance over a wide spectrum of cleaning tasks.

The No-Loss Suction power is on par with other top-rated uprights. It does have a suction regulator so you won’t suck up light mats or throw rugs.

Euro-Pro puts a lot of thought into the design of their vacs which is reflected in the overwhelmingly positive customer reviews.

The Lift-Away feature makes this bagless upright extremely versatile.  The important difference between the Shark Rotator NV752 Lift-Away and other Lift-Away models is that the cleaning head is POWERED!  The brushroll is driven with same electric motor as when it is in the upright mode.

This is a huge benefit when vacuuming any carpeting, either low to lush pile, not to mention stairs.  This is probably the best option for vacuuming under beds I have seen.

The Lift-Away mode and the Dusting Brush attachment are really excellent for cleaning ceiling fans.
Shark TruePet NV752 Rotator Lift Away REVIEW
The powerful suction and motorized brushroll, in either the Upright or Lift-Away modes, make it a serious Pet Hair Vacuum!

Shark Rotator models utilize a very well designed HEPA Sealed Filtration System.  Not only does it trap particulates as tiny as 0.3 microns, it also prevents them from leaking around the filter and getting blown back into the air you breather.

The Shark Rotator NV752 was awarded the Seal of Approval by the British Allergy Foundation.

Euro-Pro utilizes a Steering System that I personally like better than Dyson’s Ball Steering. It doesn’t add as much weight and it feels easier on the wrist and arm.
Shark TruePet NV752 Rotator Lift Away REVIEW
The array of attachments will allow you to clean almost anything in your house. The Genie Bare Floor Attachment does a very good job on hardwood, vinyl, laminate, and other smooth floor surfaces.

Specs

  • Weight – 15.6 lbs., Lift-Away® pod weighs 8 lbs.
  • Power Cord – 30 ft.
  • Dust Cup Capacity – 1.4 dry quarts

Summary

UPDATE 8/26/2017: When I first reviewed the Shark Rotator NV752 back in March 2016 when it was first introduced, I didn’t have the benefit of Customer feedback.  The test of time is by far the most important factor to consider.   Customer feedback reviews across the internet have been incredibly positive and I still highly recommend this vacuum!

Overall, the Shark Rotator NV752 Powered Lift-Away TruePet is one of the better bagless uprights  I have reviewed.

It gave excellent performance for removing pet hair from low to plush pile carpet.  The Shark Rotator NV752 TruePet is what I would call “a serious Pet Hair Vacuum!”

All of the attachments are thoughtfully designed, of good quality, and they work well.

The Shark Rotator NV752 Powered Lift-Away TruePet is an excellent option for the pet owner who has both carpeting and hardwood floors in their home.  The 15.6 pounds is somewhat lighter than other full-size uprights, however it still may be an issue if your home is multi-level.

I have recommended Shark Bagless Upright Vacuums to my family, friends, and customers more than any other brand and I highly recommend the new Shark Rotator NV752 TruePet!

Shark TruePet NV752 Rotator Lift Away REVIEW



3 comments for “Shark TruePet NV752 Rotator Lift-Away, REVIEW

  1. MJ
    July 17, 2017 at 12:49 pm

    I’m looking for a single vacuum cleaner that works on carpets and hard floors without a lot of cumbersome attachments. I found a Hoover which claims to auto-sense between the floor types without any intervention needed. I don’t mind having to flip a switch to go between carpet and hard floors but do not want to have to stop and put on a separate attachment.
    What do you recommend?

    • William
      July 17, 2017 at 7:37 pm

      Hi MJ, excellent question! You are probably referring to the Hoover REACT Professional Pet Plus UH73220PC which is the latest offering from Hoover. It definitely worth considering for your situation of cleaning both carpet and hardwood floors. You can read my REVIEW HERE! However, a much better choice would be the Shark DuoClean Powered Lift Away Speed NV803. Shark’s DuoClean technology makes the best upright vacuum available for both carpet and hardwood floors at this time. It is approx $100 more expensive but I believe the difference is well worth it. With this vacuum you do not need to change attachments or settings. Please check out my REVIEW HERE and see what you think. Hope this helps, Will

  2. Susan Barker
    February 23, 2018 at 6:01 am

    I love the Shark Lift away pet vacuum model NV752. I have 2 golden retrievers that shed all the time. I have a Rumba that doesn’t do half the job as the NV752. After I run my new shark there is virtually no pet hair on my hardwood floors and carpet. Best vacuum I have ever bought.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *